

## **MADANAPALLE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE**

(UGC-AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION)

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to JNTUA, Ananthapuramu www.mits.ac.in



09.01.2025

## TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

In pursuance of the Institute vision, to enhance academic excellence, foster innovation, industry collaborations and contribute to advancements in the field of education and research, Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science has constituted the Research and Development (R&D) Cell on 11-06-2013 to scrutinize the matters related to Research Publications, Research Project Proposals and Consultancy.

This cell will also focus on identifying and undertaking research projects, coordinating research activities across departments, assisting in the commercialization of research outcomes and patents, developing new knowledge, and contributing to the overall growth of the Institution.

The following are the members of the Research and Development (R&D) Cell:

S.No	Name	Designation	Position in the Advisory Board
1	Dr. C. Yuvaraj	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. D. Pradeep Kumar	Chief Coordinator, (PAARC - Planning Approvals Accreditations Rankings & Certifications)	In-Charge - 1
3	Dr. P. Ramanathan	Vice Principal, (Academics)	In-Charge - 2
4	Dr. C. Kamal Basha	Vice Principal, (Administration)	Member
5	Dr. Sremmant Basu	Dean, (Administration, I.R. & UGC-Affairs)	Member
6	Dr. R. Thulasiram Naidu	Advisor, (Advisor - R&D & Consultancy)	Member
7	Dr. K. Arul Kumar	NIRF Coordinator	Member
8	Dr. Manish Sharma	NBA Coordinator	Member
9	Dr. P. Sivaiah	Associate Dean, R&D	Member Secretary



Principal Principal Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science MADANAPALLE